Board of Directors

A 9-member board, which includes seven business/property owners and two residents, manages and operates the BID, representing over 100 business and property owners within the district.

Current BID Board Members are:

Jeff Commer, President - Swipeworks (email)
Jonathan Niehaus, Secretary - Minoan Intimate Apparel (email)
Bryan Schauland, Treasurer - Johnson Bank
Ted Balistreri - Sendik's Food Market (email)
Tom Dixon - Schwanke-Kasten Jewelers (email)
Leslie Dohr - Resident (email)
Gwen Benner - Dakota Properties (email)

Phil Aiello - Resident

Board members and community volunteers serve on a number of committees (listed below) which are vital to promoting the BID's mission. Anyone interested in contributing time and energy towards the BID are encouraged to consider joining any of the committees listed below.

Aesthetics & Operations Committee

Economic Restructuring Committee

Finance Committee

Government Affairs Committee

Marketing Committee

Membership Committee

Contact Karen at (414) 964-1400 for more information.